Dean Student Welfare
Dean Student Welfare
Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya
Khanpur Kalan, Sonepat, Haryana (India) Pin- 131305

Good Morning
Saturday, 15 June 2024

  • Home
  • Faculty & Staff
  • Programmes
  • Gallery
  • News & Events
  • Examination
  • Downloads
  • Our Achievers
  • Committees
  • Facilities
  • Major Research Area
  • Resources
  • Alumni
  • Contact Us

About Us


Department of Dean, Students’ Welfare (DSW) was established in April 09, 2012. Dean Students’ Welfare is a statutory officer of the rank of a Professor with a rich academic experience and a record of mature conciliatory interaction with students and carrying a deep understanding of day-to-day problems and common issues. In order to channelize their youthful energy into creative areas DSW office organizes numerous programmes which generate social harmony and national unity.

The University has an efficient department designed for the welfare of the students of BPS Women University. The DSW organizes various activities of every stream of Art, Culture and Adventure and the Calendar of Activities of BPSMV during session. Office of Dean, Students’ Welfare functions as a nodal centre to promote cooperation and fellowship among students on campus. It is actively involved in coordinating activities for the welfare of students. It aims at social harmony and campus peace. The students are encouraged to give expression to their talents to enrich our social fabric and improve campus life besides pursuing their academic targets.

This office coordinates different Programme for Students e.g.  Cultural/Health awareness camp/Literary activities Annual function/ Education tour etc.

Suggestion/Complain boxes at all the hostels and shopping complex of BPSMV are open and necessary action be taken by the office of DSW.

Dean, Students’ Welfare is the nodal officer for UGC Grievances and Redressal Cell, SVEEP (Systematic Voters' Education and Electoral Participation) activities and University Charity Fund.

Dean, Students’ Welfare has organised the 6th Youth Festival on 27 and 28 November 2014 and 7th Youth Festival was organized on 20 and 22 November, 2016 in the BPSMV campus.

Detail of Youth Parliament (Group Level Competition) organised by DSW office.

1. 12th National Youth Parliament (Group Level Competition) on 06 February, 2015.

2. 13th National Youth Parliament (Group Level Competition) on 03 September 2016.

3. 14th National Youth Parliament (Group Level Competition) on 20 September 2017.

4. 15th National Youth Parliament (Group Level Competition) on 21 November 2018

5. 16th National Youth Parliament (Group Level Competition) on 24 May 2022.


Dean Student Welfare

Prof. Shweta Singh

Dean Student Welfare
MDU Branches

Prof. Shweta Singh


Prof. Shweta Singh

Dean Student Welfare

Dr. Kritika

Assistant Dean Students’ welfare

Dr. Ishani Patharia Chopra

Assistant Dean Students’ welfare

curriculum vitae..





Thrust Areas for Research Activities

Our Alumni

Contact us

Contact Us:

Prof. Shweta Singh

Dean Student Welfare 

B.P.S. Mahila Vishwavidyalaya
Khanpur Kalan, Haryana, India
Pin- 131305
Phone No.

(O) 01263-283038